On a typical Sunday, you can find me on my couch, with my dog next to me, pounding out my next book.  I write contemporary fantasy and other fiction.  Sometimes I tell people I write because it’s cheaper than therapy.  I can write my characters into stressful situations and with a few keystrokes get them out again and into the next crisis.  That is what life is all about, isn’t it?

Since I have a very traditional job that pays my bills and gives me a decent lifestyle, I publish my books independently.  Who knows, maybe some day I’ll sell out to a publishing house, but it’s doubtful.  I secretly fear I’m way to independent to work for someone else.  Besides, I’m old enough to know that when you have a job you like that leaves you time to pursue your hobbies, it’s too good a deal to give up.

As a self-published author (and yes, I do say that with a certain pride), I hope to create a blog here that can help all of you other aspiring writers to take the leap and find your literary voice.  From what I’ve been told, we’re only going this way once so we might as well jump in and do it our way!

Leave a Reply

