First things first, for those of you who read my post on reviewing a new novella by an indie author and who can’t stand the suspense one more minute here’s the review:

I LOVED IT.  Now, let’s get the details out of the way:  The book was Bad Metal 01: Wrecked by Robert Black and it’s available on Amazon.  It’s a well written, fast paced SciFi novella that is not something I would normally read, but the author had a plea up on the kindle boards and I decided to give it a go.  It was so good I finished it in a day!  I was even inspired to write him a review and you can check out his book at Amazon and read not only my own brilliant review, but another one from someone who agrees with me (and I love it when someone agrees with me, it happens so infrequently).

The next order of business is I decided to put my own book Elementary Magic up on Amazon for free this weekend (March 9-11, 2012) because I shouldn’t deprive the world of an excellent piece of Urban Fantasy.  So check it out – after all, I’m giving it away…and while you’re there, check out Bad Metal 01.  I will be posting my “sales” (although they’re not really sales if you’re giving it away, are they?) over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

