So this morning, I woke up and checked my stats on Amazon during my free promo weekend and I was thrilled that I broke the top 500 overall and actually made it to #9 on the top free contemporary fiction lists.  EVEN BETTER was my first review, “a solid 4.5” out of 5 stars.  I’m so excited, I’m going to quote Nospin (my new favorite person in the world):

Elementary Magic (Relic Hunter) is a thoroughly enjoyable novel…”

(and my favorite line:)

“So follows a wonderfully written amusing tale….”

There are no words to describe how I felt when I read that this morning.  It was overwhelming because I didn’t realize how much I agonized over this book.  How much I second-guessed myself, and how paralyzing the uncertainty was.  It didn’t hit me until this morning and the relief and joy over the “sales” and review settled in.  All day, I have been hard at work on the second novel, and while I will still agonize over it, and still wrestle with doubt and uncertainty, I know I’ll publish that one as well…and I’ll keep you updated on the free promo results.

Leave a Reply

