I’m pretty handy with a computer.  Not a day goes by that I don’t use one for the basic everyday tasks like writing or posting to this blog.  I can find almost anything through the Internet.  I’ve published a book and a short story on Amazon.com.  Family members call ME when they need (free) tech support.  I’ve set up a goodreads account, linked my blog to my author page on Amazon, and put my goodreads widget on this blog…yet for the life of me I can’t figure out Facebook.

How embarrassing!  I’m an educated person…I can drive, balance my checkbook and cook gourmet food but I can’t figure out how to find people on facebook???  I don’t have a little search box that lets me look for people and because of that, I’m trapped staring at my own page.

It’s tragic.  I managed to find one thing to like, but I can’t figure out how I did that…and I’m too frustrated to keep looking.  Am I the only one in the universe who gets in to facebook and starts drooling and babbling and smacking my forehead on the keyboard?  I’m going to be the only person in the world who can’t make a facebook friend and that is so sad because I’d be a good friend who would post nice things on people’s walls (whatever those are) but nobody will ever know that because I can’t find anyone!!!!

So I’m trapped and alone on a deserted facebook island with only myself to talk to…tomorrow I’m going to draw a face on a golf ball and call him “Noodle” just so I’m not lonely.

AND the problems I having are delaying the marketing post I’ve been promising because really, who would want marketing tips from the only friendless person on facebook?  I’d have to sell copies of my book to myself because I HAVE NO FRIENDS AND CAN’T FIGURE OUT HOW TO MAKE THEM!  I’m going to go console myself now – maybe I’ll call a friend because at least I know how to use a telephone.

Leave a Reply

