I write.  I work.  I edit.  I blog.  I edit some more.  I read.  I work.  I am becoming FRIED!  So I’m taking a few days off.  I’m going to play with my dog.  I’m going to paint a picture.  I’m going to read O Magazine (Oprah fascinates me…she seems to speak right to my current crisis when I’m standing in line at the grocery store buying a  pre-cooked chicken to have a faux-home cooked dinner…this month she sucked me in with an interview with Deepak Chopra.  I love Deepak Chopra.).  I’m going to watch “So You Think You Can Dance”.  I’m going to read a book.  I’m going to go to bed early.  Right after I take a hot bath.

I will not turn on my laptop.  I will not check my email.  I will not lurk on the kindle boards.  I will not google my latest book.  I will not obsess over my cover design for my new book.  I will relax.  I will slow down.

And when I come back….I’ll edit, blog, write, obsess, work and lurk…until I need my next break.

If you’re feeling fried and if you can’t write four consecutive sentences without thinking “where was I going with that?”  then it’s time for a break.  Enjoy it.  That’s the beauty of not having a deadline and being INDEPENDENT.

Leave a Reply

