As I’ve posted before, I’ve been reading a lot of Indie fiction – yet maybe you’ve been wondering why there aren’t many reviews posted on my site…well, I’m not recommending anything that I’m not absolutely in love with – and I love, love, love Frankie Robertson’s book Dangerous Talents.   The story unfolds quickly with an incident that changes Celia’s (our heroine’s) life.  From the get-go, the story unwinds with believable, interesting characters that you will both recognize and find strangely unfamiliar.  Woven throughout this tale is Norse Mythology and Legend (I’m not telling you how, you’ll have to read it to find out) and it’s masterfully done with well written dialogue and artfully crafted scenes that let you glimpse the inner lives of the characters.  The motives are clear, the scenes fluid, and all of the loose ends are neatly tied up in nice little packages with pretty ribbons that leave you completely satisfied and gratified.  I highly recommend this book for a wide variety of reasons – memorable characters, a strong plot, nice blend of myths/legends and contemporary characters and (naturally) a liberal dose of magic and a villain that keeps you on the edge.   LOVED it – and will definitely read the next book Forbidden Talents – as soon as I read the other books that are on my kindle!

One thought on “Review of Dangerous Talents by Frankie Robertson

Leave a Reply

