Musings of Mistress of the Dark Path

Crooked BusinessA few of you may have caught this news if you’re like me and regularly follow the blog posts over at The Passive Voice.  It quoted from an article which I’ll be discussing today about using “bestseller campaigns” to give your work a boost on its release day.  You can see the original post by Soren Kaplan here.

It deals with Mr. Kaplan admitting to a reporter at The Wall Street Journal that he used a company called ResultSource to help him achieve best seller status with his business book, Leapfrogging, in the first week of its publication.  I’ll quote below a portion of what he said they did to help him reach #3 on the Journal’s list below:

The strategy the firm laid out for me was relatively straightforward. I would contact my Fortune 500 clients and others and ask them to preorder copies of my book…

View original post 454 more words

Leave a Reply

