Because I use so many legends and the field of archaeology in my writing, I thought I’d start posting some interesting sites for others who are interested in the same things. Here’s my first post about the tree of life.
http://firstlegend.info/thetreeoflife.html
I used a variation of the legend in Elementary Magic and I’m fascinated that so many cultures have a similar story! As Arienne’s grandfather told her, if you keep running into the same legend…there might be a grain of truth in it!

Here’s another site that has some great information:

http://www.squidoo.com/trees-myth-symbolism-and-legend

Leave a Reply

